2022/23
Term Dates

Autumn Term

2022/23

First Teaching Week (FE/14-16): Monday 5th September 2022

HE Semester 1: Monday 12th September 2022 - Friday 13th January 2022

Half Term: Monday 24th October 2022 - Friday 28th October 2022

End of FE Term 1 (Christmas): Friday 16th December 2022

Christmas Closure Period for Students: Monday 19th December - Monday 2nd January 2023

Spring Term

2022/23

Start of Term (FE/14-16): Tuesday 3rd January 2023

HE Semester 2: Monday 30th January 2023 - Friday 2nd June 2023
(excluding one week for Half Term in February 2023, two weeks for Easter and one week for Half Term in May 2023).

February Half Term: Monday 13th February 2023 - Friday 17th February 2023

Last Day of Term (Easter): Friday 31st March 2023

Easter Period for Students: Monday 3rd April - Friday 14th April 2023

SUmmer Term

2022/23

Start of Term (FE/14-16): Monday 17th April 2023

Half Term: Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023

End of Term (FE): Friday 30th June 2023

End of Term (14-16): Tuesday 18th July 2023

Bank Holidays / Key Dates

New Year's Day: Monday 2nd January 2023

Easter: Friday 7th April 2023

Easter Monday: Monday 10th April 2023

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29th May 2023

August Bank Holiday: Monday 28th August 2023

A Level Results: TBC

GCSE Results: TBC

College Buildings Closed: Bank Holidays plus concessionary days at Christmas

HE Graduation: TBC

HE Boards of Examiners (mid-year): TBC

HE Boards of Examiners: TBC

HE Clearing: TBC