Skip to main content

These are the term dates for the 2018/19 academic year.

Autumn Term

  • First Teaching Week (All Courses): Monday 3rd September 2018 (including Induction/Freshers)
  • HE Semester 1 starts: Monday 10th September 2018
  • Staff Training Day (14-16): Friday 26th October 2018
  • FE Inset Day: Friday 26th October 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 29th October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018
  • Last day of term (14-16): Thursday 20th December 2018
  • Last day of term and HE Semester 1 ends: Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term

  • Start of Term: Monday 7th January 2019
  • HE Semester 2 starts: Monday 28th January 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019
  • Students Return: Monday 25th February 2019
  • Last Day of Term: Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term

  • Staff Training Day (14-16): Tuesday 23rd April 2019
  • FE Inset Day: Tuesday 23rd April 2019
  • Start of Term: Wednesday 24th April 2019
  • Start of Term (14-16): Wednesday 24th April 2019
  • HE Semester 2 Ends: Friday 24th May 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019
  • Last Day of Term: Friday 28th June 2019
  • Last Day of Term (14-16): Friday 19th July 2019

Additional Closure Days

The College is closed on Bank Holidays plus additional concessionary days at Christmas.

  • New Year: Tuesday 1st January 2019
  • Easter Good Friday: 19th April 2019
  • Easter Monday: 22nd April 2019
  • May Day: Monday 6th May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019
  • August Bank Holiday: Monday 26th August 2019

Dates to Note

  • HE Boards of Examiners (mid-year): Monday 14th January 2019
  • HE Boards of Examiners: Monday 24th June 2019 to Friday 28th June 2019